About the Parish

Parish Team


Parish Priest

Fr Andrew Connick

Fr Andrew was appointed Parish Priest in September 2017. He is also Chaplain to Queen Mary University of London.

Day off: Wednesday


Parish Secretary

Lucy Knights

Available in the Parish Office: Monday and Friday


Events Coordinator

Joann Condon

Available in the Parish Office: Tuesday and Friday

Safeguarding Representative

Adele Schirinzi

Our Diocese

St Patrick’s is a parish in the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Westminster.


The Archbishop

His Eminence Vincent Cardinal Nichols
Archbishop of Westminster

The local church of Westminster is entrusted to the care of Cardinal Nichols. As a bishop, he also shares in the responsibility for the whole Church. He exercises his office in communion with the other bishops and under the leadership of the Pope.


Our Local Bishop

The Right Reverend Nicholas Hudson
Auxiliary Bishop of Westminster
Titular Bishop of Sanctus Germanus

In our diocese, there are four auxiliary bishops, who assist the Archbishop in his ministry. Bishop Hudson has pastoral care of the central and eastern parts of our diocese, including Wapping.

Other Priests in the Parish

Fr Alan Griffin
Personal Ordinariate of Our Lady of Walsingham

Society of Jesus (Jesuits)

Fr Michael Smith SJ (Superior)
Fr Harry Elias SJ
Fr John Moffatt SJ
Br Stephen Power SJ (Director of Hurtado Centre).

2 Chandler Street, London E1W 2QT

Hurtado Jesuit Centre

The Hurtado Jesuit Centre is a place of welcome and community in Wapping in London’s East End. We offer a programme which seeks to foster a growth in social justice, local community development and Christian prayer.

Jesuit Refugee Service

The Jesuit Refugee Service accompanies refugees and forced migrants, our brothers and sisters, serving them as companions and advocating their cause in an uncaring world. We have a particular concern for those who are detained under the immigration rules or who are left destitute in the UK. This work is carried out in the spirit of mutual respect, dignity and solidarity with the refugees and forced migrants, and in collaboration with other organisations.