Sacramental Preparation

A Sacrament is an efficacious sign of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is given to us. Full and active participation in the sacramental life of the Church requires a period of preparation of both mind and heart to be receptive to the grace of new life in Christ.

There are seven sacraments;

  1. Baptism
  2. First Holy Communion (Eucharist)
  3. Penance/Reconciliation
  4. Confirmation
  5. Marriage
  6. Holy Orders
  7. The Sacrament of the Sick

“The seven sacraments touch all the stages of all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.”(Catechism of the Catholic Church)

In this parish we provide preparation for all of the sacraments. For details of a particular sacrament, follow the link(s) provided. Alternatively, speak (or send an e mail) to Fr. Duncan on Sundays after Mass, or call.

Please contact the Parish Office for further information.